Banks to stay closed in Several States

According to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) vacation schedule, banks shall be closed in most elements of the nation starting at the moment (14 April) till April seventeenth as a result of quite a few festivities. The Negotiable Instruments Act has declared these holidays. Bank holidays differ by state, though there are a number of days when banks are closed all through India.

Bank Holiday from 14-17 April

Bank Holiday on 14 April, Thursday

Numerous festivities are falling on 14 April- Dr. B. R.  Ambedkar Jayanti, Mahavir Jayanti, Baisakhi/Vaisakhi, Tamil New Year’s Day, Cheiraoba, Biju Festival, and Bohag Bihu.

Banks will stay shut in these cities- Agartala, Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bengaluru, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Dehradun, Gangtok, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jaipur, Jammu, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Panaji, Patna, Ranchi, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram.

Note- Banks solely within the states of Himachal Pradesh and Meghalaya will stay open. 

Banks to stay closed on April 15 (Friday)

There are quite a few festivities on today as nicely together with Good Friday, Vishu, Bohag Bihu, Bengali New Year’s Day, and Himachal Day.

Banks will stay shut all throughout India besides in Jammu, Srinagar, and Rajasthan. 

Bank Holiday on 16 (Saturday)

Banks will stay closed as a result of Boha Bihu in Guwahati. 

Bank Holiday on April seventeenth (Sunday)

All banks stay shut on Sundays. 

Banks can even be suspended on April 21 and April 29 for Garia Puja and Shab-I-Qadr/Jumat-ul-Vida, respectively. Banks shall be closed on April 23, which is a Saturday, and April 24, which is a Sunday. On the primary and third Saturdays of every month, banks are usually open.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here